Kushiel’s Avatar – favorite book in my favorite series

E.M. Mills Rose Garden

So it’s been established that I LOVE the Kushiel’s Legacy series by Jacqueline Carey. But which of the currently eight books is my favorite?

Kushiel’s Avatar, the third book in the first trilogy, is dark, gritty, sexually charged…it’s a masterpiece of death and life and love.

Phedre must travel to the darkest, most accursed land in her world to rescue her enemy’s missing son, Imriel. The things she’ll see there, and the things she’ll do, will haunt her and Imriel for the rest of their lives. I don’t want to reveal too much about the plot…it could ruin the first two books for you! But I highly recommend this series, and any other books by Jacqueline Carey. She knows how to craft great characters, complex plots, and new-but-familiar worlds.

Phedre is one of my most favorite characters of all time – and she even looks like me, too! Well accept for her being one of the most beautiful people in the world, and part of a race of people descended from angels…

Now get reading!

Comments
One Response to “Kushiel’s Avatar – favorite book in my favorite series”
  1. Mom says:

    I’ve read them all – and love every one, but I miss Phedre and Joslyn. Coolest couple ever.

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 23 other followers

