Tunnel of Flowers

Here’s a gorgeous pic I stumbled upon. I love the colors, since they’re both vivid and soft at the same time. The contrast of the shadows and light also adds an interesting element, and the fact that the focus of the picture is at the very end of the tunnel gives this pic a cool depth.

I can picture myself on one of the benches, coffee in one hand, and my Kindle in the other. It has a very relaxing vibe.  A tunnel tends to be industrial and man-made, so to see something that combines those ideas with nature and beauty is pretty cool.

Who knows, maybe my main character will finally have a chance to chill in a nice place like this. When she’s not being chased by crazy Fae and an enraged Vampire…


via photohito.com

Comments
4 Responses to “Tunnel of Flowers”
  1. Jeanne says:

    I love it. I could sit in there for hours, days, and write stories. Perfect cozy/hidey spot.

  2. SynLar says:

    What are you reading at the moment? The Southern Vampire Mysteries?

    That is how I want my future garden to look like, I could totally find some peace and calm under those flowers.

  3. adchristiano says:

    I’m actually reading The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest – but the book I’m writing is the same genre as The Southern Vampire Mysteries.

    I imagine it would take years to create this tunnel, but in the end it would be worth it.

  4. elenasc says:

    Ok, this image is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 23 other followers

