Kitty Norville series by Carrie Vaughn

This great urban fantasy series by Carrie Vaughn stars spunky, independent werewolf Kitty Norville. Becoming a werewolf changed Kitty’s life, but she refused to let it ruin it as well.

As creator and host of The Midnight Hour, a talk radio show “that isn’t afraid of the dark or the creatures that live there,” Kitty answers questions and doles out advice to the all-to-real supernatural community, discourages humans from choosing lycanthropy or vampirism as a lifestyle, and often gets herself into a lot of trouble.

She has a number of people, alive and undead, out for her blood, metaphorically and literally. Her adventures are entertaining and sincere, making the fantasy world she lives in believable.

Read the series in order: Kitty and the Midnight Hour, Kitty Goes to Washington, Kitty Takes a Holiday, Kitty and the Silver Bullet, Kitty and the Dead Man’s Hand, Kitty Raises Hell, and Kitty’s House of Horrors (will be released January 4, 2010).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 23 other followers

%d bloggers like this: